Computer Sheet Music

Buy sheet music online

Will show 100 results. Be specific in your search for best results.


1 total result was found for this item.

Fast shipping! J.S. Bach - Two-Part Inventions

J.S. Bach - Two-Part Inventions

ISBN 0634073591

Click To Order     $10.99

Included Songs List

  1. Historical Notes
  2. Invention No. 1 in C Major
  3. Invention No. 10 in G Major
  4. Invention No. 11 in G Minor
  5. Invention No. 12 in A Major
  6. Invention No. 13 in A minor
  7. Invention No. 14 in B-flat Major
  8. Invention No. 15 in B Minor
  9. Invention No. 2 in C Minor
  10. Invention No. 3 in D Major
  11. Invention No. 4 in D minor
  12. Invention No. 5 in E-flat Major
  13. Invention No. 6 in E Major
  14. Invention No. 7 in E Minor
  15. Invention No. 8 in F Major
  16. Invention No. 9 in F Minor
  17. Performance Notes

J.S. Bach - Two-Part Inventions composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Christopher Taylor. For Piano (Piano Solo). Schirmer Performance Editions. SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced). Softcover Audio Online. 48 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.296463).ISBN 0634073591. 9x12 inches.Schirmer Performance Editions are designed for piano students and their teachers as well as for professional pianists. Pedagogical in nature, these editions offer insightful interpretive suggestions, permanent fingering, and historical and stylistic commentary. Prepared by renowned artists/teachers, these publications provide an accurate, well-informed score resource for pianists. J.S. Bach (1685-1750) composed the Two-Part Inventions for his son Wilhelm Friedemann. While giving the player a superb example of musical construction, they also teach the basics of articulation, rhythm, phrasing, fingering, ornamentation, and the development of a singing tone. These short masterpieces are essential repertoire for every pianist. Editor & recording artist: Christopher TaylorThis title has selections that range in difficulty from SMP Level 7-8.About SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced)4 and 5-note chords spanning more than an octave. Intricate rhythms and melodies.


copyright 2010 © All rights reserved. Do not copy.